To make sure that you don’t forget about a customer, you can mark a conversation for follow-up.

Here’s how:

  1. In the right-hand panel in the Conversation View click on Mark As Follow-Up.
  2. Select one of the preset intervals or choose a specific time and date when you want to be reminded.
  3. The conversation has now been marked for follow up and when the specific time is reached it will be offered to you and your team just like any new incoming conversation.
https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/FGTk8scc8Nk5AQVpPDURPUYrvxqg4K4sqg5u1k2QqLo/ByTJ_vK73jqJkKeFfH9ZcNHRW3GGsrV4n_agGiT1Wyg/Pending Feautre Select a Preset Time-a_w.png

Once you have clicked to mark a conversation for follow-up, you can select one of the preset times to be reminded.


https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/FGTk8scc8Nk5AQVpPDURPUYrvxqg4K4sqg5u1k2QqLo/EdDtgpSXWFngwWEVt-1WApUGXwQ0TqKaUFEVZiuX_18/Pending Feature Select a Date and TIme-3sg.png

Alternatively, you can select a specific date and time when you want to be reminded.


You, and your entire team, can find all conversations marked for follow-up in the Conversation Overview by selecting the Follow-Up filter. As long as a conversation is marked for follow-up, it will not count towards your workload, so you can continue to work on other conversations.


https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/FGTk8scc8Nk5AQVpPDURPUYrvxqg4K4sqg5u1k2QqLo/gP8MyxzYffvRAv4PuZChgmxMENNfXtEfJXnhKRs5-Pk/Pending Feature- Conversation Overview-YfY.png

By applying the follow-up filter when in the Conversation Overview, you and your team can see all of the conversations that are marked for follow up.


https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/FGTk8scc8Nk5AQVpPDURPUYrvxqg4K4sqg5u1k2QqLo/fxfv3MS4La8eDHgBeJ_G4aXL6dGsqU21rLYHh_nZ2AI/Pending Colour of Convo-SpQ.png

Conversations marked for follow-up will have a purple ring around them in the left-hand panel of the interface.


Existing Follow-Up Conversations

If you already have existing conversations marked as follow-up (before the new feature was released) then you will see a warning notification over the existing follow-up button in the top-right hand corner of the interface.

You will then be given the choice to either mark these conversations for follow up again and select a time to be reminded, or remove the conversation from follow up completely.

If you do not have any conversations currently marked for follow-up, then the icon in the top right-hand corner will no longer appear on the interface and you can begin marking new conversations for follow-up as and when you need to. Remember that conversations marked for follow-up can now be accessed in the Conversation Overview under the Follow-Up filter.


https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/FGTk8scc8Nk5AQVpPDURPUYrvxqg4K4sqg5u1k2QqLo/1ml6sSfFo0RaRmtzDYmGSeIFtkDKaCgQH4_lJlSMB8g/Pending Old Conversations-la0.png

If you have existing conversations marked for follow-up, a message will appear over the existing follow-up button in the top right-hand corner of the interface.